Homepage - CMU - Carnegie Mellon University

Houston: Fireside Chat with Two CMU Deans

Event Details

Tepper Web event Banner

Fireside Chat with Two CMU Deans
Dean Isabelle Bajeux-Besnainou
Associate Dean Shelley Anna

On behalf of Carnegie Mellon University, we are delighted to invite you to join us at an alumni reception with Dr. Isabelle Bajeux-Besnainou, Dean of the Tepper School of Business and Richard P. Simmons Professor of Finance, and Dr. Shelley Anna, Professor, Chemical Engineering, Associate Dean for Faculty and Graduate Affairs, and Strategic Initiatives, College of Engineering.

We hope you will take this opportunity to meet our two deans and hear about their  visions for their schools. You will also learn about other exciting news from Carnegie Mellon University. Come connect in-person with other Carnegie Mellon alumni and be inspired by the future of the university. Guests are welcome. Heavy hors d'oeuvres and drinks will be served.

Special appreciation to our alumni co-hosts, Rimmo Jolly (TPR 1995, Tepper Alumni Board Ambassador) and Russ Crockett (ENG 1987 and Trustee) for their continued commitment to and support of the Tepper School and the College of Engineering.

Date & Time:
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
6:00-9:00 p.m. Local time


Houston Country Club
1 Potomac Drive, Building 14
Houston, TX 77057

Dress: Business attire


A native of Paris, Dean Bajeux is an alumna of the École Normale Supérieure in Mathematics with a doctorate in Mathematics Applied to Finance from Université Paris-Dauphine. She served as Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Chair of the Finance Department at the George Washington University School of Business and as Dean of Desautels Faculty of Management at McGill University in Montreal, Quebec. Dean Bajeux began her tenure at CMU October 2020.

Shelley L. Anna, Associate Dean for Graduate and Faculty Affairs and Strategic Initiatives, Department of Chemical Engineering is a professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering at Carnegie Mellon University. She also holds courtesy appointments in the Department of Physics and the Department of Mechanical Engineering. Prior to joining Carnegie Mellon in 2003, Anna received her B.S. in Physics from Carnegie Mellon, and an M.S. and Ph.D. in Engineering Science from Harvard University in 2000. She worked as a senior research engineer at Solutia Inc., and then completed a postdoctoral fellowship at Harvard University. Prof. Anna began her tenure as Associate Dean January 2019.

Who is Coming ?

Alan David Husak
Alexandra C Vendetti
Alison L Cozad
Andrew Frederick Icken
Angelica Petrisko
Ari Reimers
Cameron M Dively
Carl Damon Laird
Carol Qu
Chidi Anunobi
Christie Billings
Christine Lynn Anderson
Cyrus Aspi Irani
Darren Michael DeFabo
Darshan Pandya
Dmitry Rakul
Dorothy Mary Kirkman
Emad Elsayed
Emeka Iwuchukwu
Eric Todd Adams
Fredricka Brecht
Gena G. Henry
Gilbert Earl Booher Hoffman
Glen Husak
Irina Donohue
Iryna Marchenko
Isabelle Bajeux Besnainou
Jaime Earl
James Robert Bryant II
John M. Sengenberger
John McLean
Jose Enrique Navas Pineros
Jose Sagaseta
Kaushal Vinodkumar Shah
Kelly Ann McQuoid
Kevin Sean Boyle Sr.
Laura Everhart
Laura Zhuang Luo
Lenna E. Cominos
Lisa Anne Haley
Luis G. Troccoli
Manolo Sanchez
Mara C. Kudrick
Mario Reimers
Mark B. Schaefer
Marna J Meier
Mateo Sanchez Lopez-Negrete
Matthew Hunn
Matthew Ryan Killary
Mei-ing Hoffman
Michael David Davis
Monica Corchado
Nick Joseph Kornuta
Nikhil Rajeev
Niki L. Bernardi
Nwanyieze Amazon-Anunobi
Pamelyn Klepal Shefman
Pamelyn Klepal Shefman
Philip Fredrickson Lahey
Po Yan Ho
Pragati Mathur
Praveen Neogi
Richard Bruce Weber
Rimmo Jolly
Rita Mankovich Irani Esq.
Robert Hunziker
Rodrick L. Gilder
Russell T. Crockett Jr.
Sandhya Ganapathy
Shawn Michael Mire
Shelley Anna
Powered by Linvio PaymentConnect